Joint Board of Trustees (JBT)

The following are the current Trustees and Alternate Trustees that make up the JBT.

Trustee Appointed/Elected by Term
Alison Davidson CUPE Alternate Trustee
Trevor Davies CUPE Alternate Trustee
Heather Dillabaugh COPE Trustee
Isabelle Doyon Unifor Local 2013 Trustee
Brian Edgecombe Alternate Retiree Trustee Elected by retirees. Term will expire December 31, 2024
Charles Fleury CUPE Trustee
Patrick Gloutney CUPE Alternate Trustee
Tammy Griffin CUPE Trustee
Judy Henley CUPE Trustee
Sherry Hillier CUPE Alternate Trustee
Vickie Houston CSU Alternate Trustee
Anne Kelly Unifor Local 2023 Alternate Trustee
D’Arcy Lanovaz CUPE Alternate Trustee
John Lepine CUPE Trustee
Lindsay Mills COPE Alternate Trustee
Emily Niles CSU Trustee
Nancy Parker Retiree Trustee Elected by retirees. Term will expire December 31, 2024
Candace Rennick CUPE Trustee
Trent Snikkers CSU Trustee
Marnie Thorp CSU Alternate Trustee


The JBT has established several sub-committees, which play an important role in the CEPP governance. The sub-committees’ structure is described below:

Sub-Committee Mandate, duties and responsibilities Members
Benefits and Member Communications Provides member education (i.e. pre-retirement seminars), communications with plan members (i.e. Report to Members, CEPP Web site, Member Booklet); monitors and reports on benefit related issues as they arise (i.e. Plan text amendments).
  • Heather Dillabaugh, Chair
  • Alison Davidson
  • Patrick Gloutney
  • Nancy Parker
  • Marnie Thorp
Finance and Audit Ensures that the JBT’s finances, accounting practices and staffing needs are reviewed and reported on annually.
  • Tammy Griffin, Chair
  • D’Arcy Lanovaz
  • Lindsay Mills
  • Candace Rennick
  • Trent Snikkers
Governance Undertakes annual review of Trustees and Board performance; committee structure including mandates and performance; governance policies of the JBT; performance of legal counsel. Addresses pension plan administrative issues. Works with legal counsel and actuary on legal and legislative issues or updates. Recommends and arranges Trustees’ education.
  • Brian Edgecombe, Chair
  • Sherry Hillier
  • Anne Kelly
  • John Lepine
Investment Reviews and oversees the investment policies of the JBT, performance of fund managers and overall performance of the JBT investments.
  • Isabelle Doyon, Chair
  • Trevor Davies
  • Charles Fleury
  • Judy Henley
  • Emily Niles